30 Days

Finally–the conclusion to my month-long blogging challenge!  It has been difficult at times, and certainly lived up to the word “challenge,” but I somehow pulled it off!  (Well, if you count this post for June 30… which it isn’t quite in my current timezone…)

This has been an interesting month in many ways.  First, it forced me to come up with decent content 30 days in a row, to prove that I could do it.  I was actually surprised by how many notable things happened this month when I was forced to take notice.  Second, it forced me to realize that I can make time for the things that are important to me.  Yes, I sacrificed a few hours of sleep each week, but I met my goal, and that means something to me.  I’m used to telling myself that I have no time, that it’s useless to try to start projects–but here I’ve just proven that there is time if I make it, and that taking on projects is something I should lean into rather than shy away from.

I’ve been writing this blog for a little over a year, and before this month I’d never posted more than twice a week.  I’m not sure exactly how often I’ll post in July–probably somewhere between one and seven posts per week–but I’m grateful to everyone who’s read my blog during this challenge, and to everyone who has encouraged me during the hard times.  I hope you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read, and I hope you continue to follow my silly adventures!

9 thoughts on “30 Days

  1. Waaaahhh! I hope you continue to post daily!! ❤ Congratulations on winning against yourself with regards to this 30 day challenge. I enjoyed reading everything you wrote! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Thea! ❤ I'm going to take a break from posting daily, but I'll still try to stay involved with WordPress–and to follow wonderful blogs like yours even when I don't have time to write!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay! 🙂 That’s good to know! Do not disappear, like please let me know from time to time how have you been. I’m sorry I’m such a clingy person. I have attached myself to you so much now hahahaha

        Like

Leave a Reply

