“People say I’m stubborn, but I refuse to believe it!”

Have you ever been taken aback by the way other people perceive you?  Recently my mom called me “stubborn,” and I was genuinely surprised.  It must be true, because I’ve heard it before from other people, but it’s something that’s completely invisible from my perspective.  It’s definitely food for thought, and something I’ll try to work on in the future!

 

(Note: Sorry for the short post!  Short story long, M and I managed to blow a fuse in our kitchen, knocking our stove, oven, dishwasher, and microwave out of commission.  Resetting the fuses didn’t fix it, and the “reset” button was broken, so the landlord is coming by tomorrow to fix it.  Having a responsive landlord is amazing, but M and I have been running around like crazy trying to get caught up on our backlog of cleaning (yep, I knew letting the apartment get sloppy would come back to haunt me!) and now it’s past my bedtime and so… yeah.  That’s it for today!)

Leave a Reply

